The Keeper’s Prayer

4 Dec

I pray that I do not shame my ancestors or those who have sacrificed so that I may prosper.

I hope I never let good people get hurt while I stand by in silence.

May I never feign ignorance or have apathy toward the plight of others.

Help me to avoid the guilty feelings and shame that causes some to cry in private for being a coward.

On this day, I declare that all is well with my soul.

I am cloaked in the garment of truth and justice.

As real as the fear of danger may be, I forge ahead for the sake of righteousness.

I clearly understand that it could be them today, and me tomorrow.

May I be listed among those who is living a purposeful life, and that my family, friends, and co-workers respect me as such.

I am a sincere sayer of this, the Keeper’s Prayer.helping hand

Leave a Reply

