“30 Minutes in Hell” Workout

24 Aug

I did my “30 Minutes in Hell” today. Equipment used was one 35 lbs. dumbbell, one LifeLine USA yellow/heavy rubber resistance cable with stirrups and door anchor, and a towel. I’m going to do this routine twice per week using the ‘Escalating Density Principle’ where I will endeavor to do more work in the same 30 minutes each time out.

This took me 27 minutes to complete two sets of the below circuit. I took 20-second breaks when I needed to. That totals 100 reps of lifts/presses, 40 reps of ab exercises and 42 burpees. The burpees are a killer.

Here is what I did:

* One-arm (each arm) dumbbell swings

* 3 burpees

* One-arm (each arm) dumbbell snatches

* 3 burpees

* One-arm (each arm) dumbbell clean & jerks

* 3 burpees

* One-arm (each arm) cable press

* 3 burpees

* One-arm (each arm) tricep kickback

* 3 burpees

* Crunches

* 3 burpees

* Supine leg raise and scissors

* 3 burpees

I’m 43-years-old, I have arthritis and asthma but I refuse to make excuses.

How about you?

Leave a Reply

